Sherman Theater Presents

Saliva / Drowning Pool

All Ages
Friday, May 17
Doors: 7pm // Show: 8pm
$30 ADV | $35 DOS (After 5pm on day of show tickets must be purchased at the door)
All Ages Admitted // 21 to drink with ID

General Admission Standing – there isn’t a bad spot in the house!
Reserved Balcony seating available for Sherman Theater Members only
For membership information, please contact [email protected]

VIP BOX: Sherman Theater Members $495 | Non-Members $575
SKYBOX: Sherman Theater Member $645 | Non-Members $725 
Can’t make the show? Donate now to support so we can bring more events like this!

Saliva is an American rock band formed in Memphis, Tennessee in 1996. Saliva released their self-titled debut album on August 26, 1997, through Rockingchair Records, a record label owned and operated by Mark Yoshida, who recorded and produced the release at his studio, Rockingchair Studios. They were signed to Island Records and went on to release their second studio album Every Six Seconds. Saliva later released their third studio album titled Back into Your System on November 12, 2002 which reached No. 19 on the Billboard 200. Back into Your System launched one of Saliva's most successful songs, "Always", reaching No. 51 on the Billboard Hot 100 and No. 1 on the Modern Rock Chart.
Drowning Pool is an American rock band formed in Dallas, Texas in 1996. The band was named after the film The Drowning Pool. Since its formation, the band has consisted of guitarist C.J. Pierce, bassist Stevie Benton, and drummer Mike Luce, as well as a revolving cast of vocalists, the latest being Jasen Moreno. After the release of their debut album, Sinner (2001), original vocalist Dave Williams was found dead on August 14, 2002 from heart disease. Jason Jones, who replaced Williams in 2003, recorded one album, Desensitized (2004), but left in 2005 due to musical differences. Ryan McCombs of Chicago-based band SOiL, later replaced Jones and released two albums, Full Circle (2007) and Drowning Pool (2010), making it the first time Drowning Pool had not switched singers after just one album. However, McCombs left the band in 2011 to rejoin SOiL. Jasen Moreno was announced as McCombs' replacement in 2012, and the band has since recorded two albums with him: Resilience (2013) and Hellelujah (2016).
After years spent grinding playing for egotistical assholes in Los Angeles, Vocalist Johnny Skulls and Guitarist Dax Dabs opened their eyes and realized what so many never do, ”why the f*ck are we trying to do it THEIR way?” At that moment, what once felt so distorted and lacking in its luster was now crystal clear. No more bending to the will of gatekeepers or erecting false idols from a far too distant past. And with nothing but the open road and their own volition staring back at them, the two joined forces after years of friendship and returned to where it all started. In 2019, the duo found their way back home to Boston and began working relentlessly on a new project: Above Snakes. They would soon partner with producer Kile Odell (Fozzy, Through Fire, Awake At Last) and in the summer of 2020, the band released their debut single “Adrenaline”, which quickly earned Spotify placements from the likes of Loudwire and Hopeless Records. “Adrenaline” was soon followed by their next single “Never Alone” and a massive placement on the “Rock Hard” Spotify playlist. The spirit of collaboration and artisanship would not be limited to their work in the studio, however. Frontman Johnny Skulls has remained hard at work on developing his own clothing line and continues to play an often unseen hand in many of the band’s videos. “I love building and working with my hands. I actually create and build all the sets for our music videos.” In 2021, Above Snakes built upon the unwavering sense of rebellious authenticity that has guided the band from day one. Releasing 2 New singles "I Feel Bad" and "Nothing To Lose", while wrapping up the year with their live debut opening for Dropout Kings. 2022 brought on an even bigger year for Above Snakes, landing a Full US Tour with From Ashes To New, Fire From The Gods, Blindchannel & Kingdom Collapse in March to support the release of a new single "The Broken Ones". in June of that year Above Snakes dropped another new single "Living The Nightmare" and hit the road with RA, Stitched Up Heart & September Mourning, and quickly after Joined the TKO Booking Roster, signing with Andrew Goodfriend. On October 6th 2022, Above Snakes latest single "Down" premiered exclusively to the world on Sirius XM Octane's Test Drive, and quickly got added to rotation. "Down" also saw support from Pandoras Decibel, and Apple Music's Breaking Hard Rock. To support this new release Above Snakes hit the road with Texas Hippie Coalition. "81 (Thallium)" the follow up to "Down" premiered again with Sirius XM Octane, and peaked at #52 on Billboards mainstream rock chat. Following that release, Above Snakes hit the road with Adelitas Way, Otherwise & Moon Fever along with opening for Drowning Pool & Nonpoint on select dates. On July 20th, new single "Crash N Burn" exclusively premiered with SIRIUS XM Octane, and featured a fan shot music video from the Adelitas Way tour which generated over 20,000 views the first week! The track saw big support from Apple Music & Pandora. Above Snakes hit the road again in August to support internationally acclaimed "Voice Of Baceprot" from Indonesia playing some classic venues such as The Gramercy Theatre in New York City and The Shelter in Detroit.
Blank ID is a young and talented heavy metal band from schuylkill county Pennsylvania. They bring the energy on stage, their original music is aggressive with heavy breakdowns, wistful guitar solos, and a fast technical rhythm section. This group never fails to put on a show.
Skip to content