Sherman Theater Presents

Symphony X

All Ages
Friday, May 31
Doors: 7pm // Show: 8pm
$35 ADV | $40 DOS (After 5pm on day of show tickets must be purchased at the door)
All Ages Admitted // 21 to drink with ID

General Admission Standing – there isn’t a bad spot in the house!
Reserved Balcony seating available for Sherman Theater Members only
For membership information, please contact [email protected]

VIP BOX: Sherman Theater Members $545  | Non-Members $625
SKYBOX: Sherman Theater Member $720  | Non-Members $800
Can’t make the show? Donate now to support so we can bring more events like this!
Michael Romeo formed Symphony X in New Jersey in 1994. The original lineup of the group included Thomas Miller (bass guitar), Rod Tyler (vocals), Jason Rullo (drums), and (keyboards). They released their self-titled debut later that same year. The next year they put out the follow-up The Damnation Game. 1995 also saw Tyler leave the group, his replacement coming in the personage of . Their next release came out in 1997. It was the critically acclaimed The Divine Wings of Tragedy. In addition to the critical praise, this disc became the group's biggest commercial success to date. Before recording their next album, Rullo left the band. He was replaced by Thomas Walling. With this lineup, the group released Twilight in Olympus, which garnered both greater critical kudos and greater sales. In a unique turn of events, however, the band faced a new lineup change. Newcomer Walling and bassman Thomas Miller both decided that they were not up to touring for the album. The recently departed Rullo rethought his exodus and came back into the Symphony X fold. was brought in on bass for the duration of the tour. After the tour was over, the group found a permanent replacement in Mike LePond. This formation of the group released their fifth album in 2000 -- V: The New Mythology Suite. The following year, Symphony X released their first live album, Live on the Edge of Forever, which captured performances from their 2000 European tour. In 2002, the band continued to mine mythology with their sixth studio album, The Odyssey, which was based on Homer's epic of the same name. They band a bit of a break while its members released solo albums, but came together again in 2007 with the released of Paradise Lost, a concept album based on Milton's tale. Taking a break from mining the past, the band looked to the future for the theme of their next album. The result was 2011's Iconoclast, which featured a darker tone and a cautionary story about machines taking over the world. After a global tour, the band took an extended break. They began working on new material in 2014. Their ninth studio offering, Underworld, was announced in May of 2015. Though not conceptual, it was loosely inspired by Dante's Divine Comedy, particularly its first section, The Inferno. The album was released at the end of July. ~ Gary Hill, Rovi
Heathen is a North American thrash metal band originating from the Bay Area California, founded in 1984 by guitarist Lee Altus and drummer Carl Sacco. They have released two critically acclaimed albums, "Breaking the Silence" (1987) and "Victims of Deception" (1991).
Long Island's Black Dawn has been performing live music of the metal / hard rock genre since 1996. Black Dawn is: Matt Kotten (Guitar / Vocals), Tom Kelly (Guitar), Shawn Cox (Bass Guitar / Backing Vocals – formerly of New York City’s Sworn Enemy), and Enzo DiPaolo (Drums). Black Dawn's most direct musical influences include Godsmack, White Zombie, Soundgarden, and Five Finger Death Punch. Black Dawn's discography consists of "Absence of Time" (1999), "Age of Reason" (2004), "Until We Meet" (2014) and "On Blackened Wings" (2019). “Until We Meet” was released via Blue Pie Records. "On Blackened Wings was released via Pavement Entertainment. Black Dawn has opened for LA Guns, Lynch Mob, Prong, Fear Factory, Udo Dirkschneider, Geoff Tate, Fozzy, Ace Frehley, Buckcherry, Puddle of Mudd, Doyle, Accept, Skid Row and others.
Skip to content